Rocketman on August 30, 2009, 02:49:20 am
Sandy:  You show Burt and Ernie being presented with new HKS semi-autos.  I didn't remember the designation so I just went to the H&K website and it's not listed.  Are the guns from Heckler Koch and they just haven't been invented yet?  The only HKS that I'm familar with are revolver speed loaders for my Smith and Wesson's.  ???

Sean Roach on August 30, 2009, 06:59:54 am
I thought it meant HKs.  HK, plural.

SandySandfort on August 30, 2009, 09:29:15 am
[img][img]
I thought it meant HKs.  HK, plural.

Yes, HK P7 M8 or M13. I have one of each. The finest weapons I have ever owned. It points like a dream, has little recoil and its squeeze cocker makes it inherently safe.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heckler_&_Koch_P7

Rocketman on September 01, 2009, 09:44:59 pm
Sandy:  I admittedly don't have experience with either one of the HK's.  But if I can recommend something to you try the ParaOrdinance LDA's.  I've been shooting for about 50 years now and have tried a number of firearms including Colts, Smith and Wessons, Auto Ordinance, Glocks, Sigs, Brownings, Savage and even Radom handguns and I have to say that the trigger pull is so perfect on the LDA that if I could only own one handgun the rest of my life that would be it.  ;D

SandySandfort on September 02, 2009, 07:18:06 am
Sandy:  I admittedly don't have experience with either one of the HK's.  But if I can recommend something to you try the ParaOrdinance LDA's.  I've been shooting for about 50 years now and have tried a number of firearms including Colts, Smith and Wessons, Auto Ordinance, Glocks, Sigs, Brownings, Savage and even Radom handguns and I have to say that the trigger pull is so perfect on the LDA that if I could only own one handgun the rest of my life that would be it.  ;D

Thanks. I shall definitely look into it.

Rocketman on September 05, 2009, 08:54:10 am
Sandy:  When you do, let me know what you think.  ;D